Premier League Reveals 23-Player Shortlist For Hall Of Fame [Full list]

The English Premier League, EPL, has announced a shortlist of 23 players who will battle it out to join Thierry Henry and Alan Shearer in the competition’s newly-announced Hall of Fame.

On Monday, it was announced that Henry and Shearer – two of the Premier League’s most prolific goal scorers – were the first two inductees.

Fans have now been given a chance to vote for the six who will join Henry and Shearer in the class of 2021, and they have 23 players to choose from.

Chelsea and Liverpool legends, Frank Lampard and Steven Gerrard, are among those who can be selected.

See the full list of 23 players are below:

Tony Adams (Arsenal)

David Beckham (Man Utd)

Dennis Bergkamp (Arsenal)

Sol Campbell (Arsenal, Newcastle, Portsmouth, Tottenham)

Eric Cantona (Leeds, Man Utd)

Andy Cole (Blackburn, Man Utd, Newcastle – 6 others)

Ashley Cole (Arsenal, Chelsea)

Didier Drogba (Chelsea)

Les Ferdinand (Leicester, Newcastle, Tottenham – 2 others)

Rio Ferdinand (Leeds, Man Utd, West Ham)

Robbie Fowler (Leeds, Liverpool, Man City – 2 others)

Steven Gerrard (Liverpool)

Roy Keane (Man Utd)

Frank Lampard (Chelsea, West Ham)

Matt Le Tissier (Southampton)

Michael Owen (Liverpool, Man Utd, Newcastle, Stoke)

Peter Schmeichel (Man Utd)

Paul Scholes (Man Utd)

John Terry (Chelsea)

Robin van Persie (Arsenal, Man Utd)

Nemanja Vidic (Man Utd)

Patrick Vieira (Arsenal, Man City)

Ian Wright (Arsenal, West Ham)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top
%d bloggers like this: